This assignment was worth a star and a half which got me to a total of four and a half. The directions to this assignment were very simple. I had to take an old cartoon character and edit the colors. I decided to use Winnie the Pooh for some odd reason, but I had some fun with it. I created the dark version of this legendary bear. The final image is shown below.

darkpoohI started editing the original image in Photoshop by just using the paint bucket tool. It only took a few minutes to get the character the color I wanted. I messed around with trees and trails, but I aborted that mission very quickly. I threw a nice dark background in there just to make the outlines pop a little bit more. Assignments like this tend to be very simple so it took me no time at all. The image I started with is shown below.winnie_the_pooh_vector-1

