This assignment was very complicated for me. I’m not very experienced with audacity so I struggled trying to remove the lyrics from this song. The song I decided to take the words out of is called Tumblr Girls by G Eazy. The main reason I like this song is from the beat. It’s just really catchy and grabs your attention because it’s so different. This assignment was worth three and a half stars. It was a nice start to the assignments for the week although it took me forever. I ended up looking up how to do it, and even then I struggled. In the end I got the deed done though. I also messed around with some effects that were fun. I feel as though I would have been able to accomplish this much easier if I had more experience with the software. Audacity just isn’t something I use very often. Hopefully by the end of the week I will be much more comfortable with it.

