This assignment was found on the ds106 website. The instructions were very easy, record something and play it backwards. I decided to do a bottle flip. This assignment was worth three stars and got me half way to the goal for the week. I used Adobe Premiere to edit this video. I wasn’t sure how to play the clip backwards so I googled it. It only takes a few clicks of the mouse and the clip will play in reverse. The hardest part of this assignment was landing the water bottle, but even that didn’t take very long. This assignment was pretty easy to accomplish and was actually kind of fun to do. It’s just something about things playing in reverse that make me happy. I also really like the movement in the background a lot. I think this assignment ended up going very well and was worth the time I put into it. The finished product is shown below.

waterbottle

