This assignment was very simple. All I had to do was add something to a movie that doesn’t believe there. This assignment was worth four stars. I am a huge Star Wars fan and have always been bothered when people mix it up with Star Trek. Soooooooooo I decided to do just that. I found an image of some of the main characters in the Star Wars movies. They are looking out of a window and looking at a galaxy. All I had to do was take the image into Photoshop and edit it. I found an image of the Starship Enterprise from Star Trek series. I threw that into Photoshop as well. I sized everything the way I wanted it and then I began going more in depth with the editing. The Star Wars image was naturally blurry, so I had to make the Starship Enterprise blurry as well. I also had to use the quick selection tool to select Leah’s right shoulder and copy and paste it into a new layer. I had to do this in order to make the Starship Enterprise appear to be outside the ship. I also edited the image of the Starship Enterprise to make it appear much darker, because there wouldn’t be much there for lighting. Here is the finished product.

doesntbelonghere_4stars

